200407041207 (2004)
Daivid Gustafsson, Michael Linscott, Hayley Miller, Lauren Sutter and Seb Tomczak.

Under standard milkcrate conditions.


The first milkcrate session saw the coming together of five students with varying backgrounds- one music technologist, one music performer, one painter, one photograper and one from law- to create quite a varied and organic-sounding outcome.

200407041207 is a reference to the year, month, day and time of the session, and an excerpt was shown at the ASME 2004 Young Composers Award, where it won first prize in the Advanced Ensemble section.

MP3 Downloads
Kindling (2:24)
Glass (4:33)
Paper (3:03)